The Fat Man Takes a Hike and Eats A Salad

I awoke with excitement this morning! Okay, it was the sound of the alarm clock going off at 5:30 am that roused me. Pretty exciting, huh? The alarm was for my wife, not me. I tried to go back to sleep but couldn’t. Eventually, I got out of bed and began my day.

Despite this early rising, I was 15 minutes late for my scheduled nature hike at the Howard County Conservancy with a group of fellow Naturalists. Yes, Naturalists not Naturists — we were all bundled up rather than running about clad in sky-only. I still managed to hike for 45 minutes over hill and dale. A good workout, indeed.

Fat's A Lotta Bull!

I arrived back at home hungry. What to eat, what to eat? Hmmm… How about a nice tossed green salad? I mixed together some handy greens and other veggies in a tablespoonful of oil and vinegar dressing. Yum! Don’t you wish you had been here to share with me?

Tossed Salad

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

