Wet Dreamin’

I awoke this morning thinking about water. Water, water everywhere. I could feel the water. I could taste the water. I could feel the pressure of the water. I sensed the water’s urgency. I opened my eyes knowing that I…

…had to pee!

I leapt out of bed and made it to the bathroom just in time. I do believe all this water I’m drinking is beginning to have an effect on me. I’ve had enough water to float a boat; at least a small one!

Today was a most delightful day, methodologically speaking. The temperature outdoors reached the mid 60s. Not bad for early January. The weather outside the Fat Cave likes to play tricks this time of the year. It gets all nice and warm for a couple days. This encourages me to haul my Fat Self out attired in spring-like apparel. Just as I become comfortably accustomed to the warm, along comes Old Man Winter with another Arctic 1-2 Punch. Brrrr!

Today’s weather reminded me of another wet dream I’ve been having. Me in my kayak floating quietly along with the current. Going nowhere with no time to get there. Yes, today’s weather has inspired me to keep up the good fight with my weight. I am a mere 10 pounds away from my kayak. 10 pounds!

It won’t be long before I am the happy owner of a new kayak. There is nothing like a newly thin man and his boat going with the flow. Of, course, it will be just my luck that Old Man Winter will be dealing his best hand when I first put my kayak into the water. Guess I had better button up my coat and brace myself for the cold. Cold and wet, what a dream!

Fat Man Kayaking

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Wet Dreamin’

  1. Mom B.

    Beware the trained Attack Kayak, they have a way of wrapping themselves around a body and never letting go. I do mean NEVER.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

